Abdominal Radiology

Two scan illustrationsThe Division of Abdominal Radiology is a group of dedicated abdominal radiologists who specialize in all aspects of abdominal and pelvic disorders.  Abdominal disease expertise includes abdominal and pelvic malignancies, solid organ transplant evaluation, inflammatory bowel disease, and fertility imaging.  The division provides a full range of diagnostic examinations for UK HealthCare and its satellite centers, including inpatient and outpatient abdominal radiography, abdominopelvic CT and MR, ultrasound, and fluoroscopy.           

The abdominal radiologists at the University of Kentucky are recognized experts in abdominal and pelvic imaging with an active consultation service and close working relationships with the clinical services of UK HealthCare including liver and kidney transplant, hematology-oncology, trauma surgery, colorectal surgery, radiation oncology, and infectious disease. The division takes part in numerous multidisciplinary conferences to improve patient care.  The division provides dedicated teaching to medical students, residents, and fellows. 

Division Faculty


Andres Ayoob, MD

Associate Professor of Radiology, Associate Dean of Curriculum and Assessment, College of Medicine Chair, Medical Student Curriculum Committee

Adrian Dawkins, MD, FRCR, MRCS

Associate Professor of Radiology, Chief, Division of Abdominal Radiology, Lead Radiologist, Good Samaritan Hospital, Medical Director, Ultrasonography

Halemane Ganesh, MBBS

Associate Professor of Radiology, Vice Chair, Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement

Aman Khurana, MD

Assistant Professor of Radiology and Biomedical Engineering

James Te-An Lee, MD

Associate Professor of Radiology, Program Director, Diagnostic Radiology Residency Program

Arthur Lieber, MD

Professor of Radiology

Rashmi Nair, MBBS, MD

Associate Professor of Radiology, Magnetic Resonance Medical Director for University of Kentucky Health Care (UKHC)

Joseph Owen, MD

Assistant Professor of Radiology, Discipline Coordinator of Radiology, Advanced Development Director of Radiology

Scott Stevens, MD, FACR

Associate Professor of Radiology