Medical Physics

The Division of Medical Physics provides medical physics support for clinically effective and safe use of both radiation-producing (i.e., CT) and non-ionization (e.g., MR) imaging modalities.  Two Ph.D. dedicated Medical Physicists are on faculty and are recognized experts in CT and MRI physics. 

The division is also part of the Radiological Medical Physics program of the College of Medicine.

Division Faculty



jnzh222's picture

Jie Zhang
Professor of Radiology
Chief, Division of Medical Physics
Director, Imaging Technology

pahard2's picture

Peter A Hardy
Associate Professor of Radiology, Neuroscience & Biomedical Engineering
Director, Research